CS371p Spring 2021: Sejal Sharma (Week 1)

Sejal Sharma
2 min readJan 25, 2021

--

Blog 1:

Hi, my name is Sejal Sharma. I’m from Dallas, Texas. While I was in high school, I was a competitive debater and earned two national titles in varsity debate. I also hosted blood drives throughout high school, and in 2016 I held the largest blood drive in Dallas with Carter BloodCare.

I chose to major in computer science because I’ve always been a problem-solver, and I felt that this profession would help me improve that skill. I chose to pursue my bachelor in computer science at UT Austin because of its excellent staff of mentors and its reputation as a top-ten CS department.

Something that made me happy this week is exploring Austin with my friends this weekend! My tip-of-the-week is: “don’t drive across the state during a thunderstorm”.

I’m in this class because I would like to continue to learn about OOP. I believe this class will prepare me for a professional career by providing me the opportunity to gain practical, hands-on experience.

I won’t lie, originally, I was nervous about cold-calling this week. However, I enjoy the way that Professor Downing asks questions! It helps me understand the material better, and now, I feel much better about cold-calling.

--

--